Ansys Learning Forum Maintenance

NOTICE: We will be performing backend maintenance of our Learning Forum from April 5 to April 12, 2021. The result will be a new infrastructure but with little impact to user experience and design. Currently the forum is accessible in read-only mode as we complete our final migration. Thank you for your patience. For urgent issues please visit HERE.


Getting a script error code: 80004005 Line:45377 — Ansys Learning Forum

Getting a script error code: 80004005 Line:45377

Hi! I am not sure why but I am getting this error consistently every time I try to open Ansys mechanical. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling but I am still getting this error. Please help! thanks! 

Comments

  • RobRob UKForum Coordinator Posts: 8,851
    edited December 2019

    Can you look in Workbench to see if there are any messages there too? 

  • moawezawanmoawezawan Member Posts: 14
    edited December 2019

    That's the error message showing. It is weird because it was working fine a few days ago. 

  • moawezawanmoawezawan Member Posts: 14
    edited December 2019

    sorry accidentally clicked on the solution option...and it isnt geometry issue its something with the mechanical interface of workbench. 

     

    Edit: rwoolhou. No worries. Think deleting my post fixed it: will wait for Win to get on. 

  • tsiriakstsiriaks 3240 El Camino Real #290, Irvine, CA 92602Forum Coordinator Posts: 3,071
    edited December 2019

    moawezawan,

    Try this.

    Make sure all ANSYS applications are closed, then try registering the DLL's by starting a Command Prompt with "run as administrator" ,  and issuing the following commands

    regsvr32.exe ole32.dll

    regsvr32.exe atl.dll

    regsvr32.exe oleaut32.dll

    regsvr32.exe scrrun.dll

    regsvr32.exe jscript.dll

    regsvr32.exe vbscript.dll

     

    All must say successful.

     

    Then, open up a regular Command Prompt , do not "run as administrator", and issue the following command

    move "%appdata%\ansys" "%appdata%\ansys.old"

     

    Thanks,

    Win

  • Vlad5435Vlad5435 Member Posts: 1
    edited January 2020

    I had the same issue and this solved it. Thank you Win

  • Tejas1012Tejas1012 Member Posts: 1
    edited May 2020
    I'm getting same error please help
  • felippeyofelippeyo Member Posts: 12
    edited May 2020

    Hi, I could fix the problems using the same steps

    For the first part you can watch this video:

    Inside the prompt you will insert the commands:

    regsvr32.exe ole32.dll

    regsvr32.exe atl.dll

    regsvr32.exe oleaut32.dll

    regsvr32.exe scrrun.dll

    regsvr32.exe jscript.dll

     

    regsvr32.exe vbscript.dll

    And after this step you should go to Disk C:-> Users-> The folder with your name -> AppData -> Roaming -> Ansys. So you can rename the folder with your license (mine for example is v201) for "(Your License)_old" (mine for example v201_old).

    I hope it works

  • kaitovakaitova Member Posts: 85
    edited June 2020

    Hello Win, can you please help me? 

    I seem to get the same issue.

    I have tried to run the scripts in the command prompt, but several of them didn't run, see below.

    In addition, I cant find this appdata. This is my working laptop, I am afraid to do something wrong, but maybe it is better to reinstall ansys at all?

    Thank you for help.

    Please, let me know what I should do to fix this.

     

     

  • feliperignaciofeliperignacio Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2020

    hey guys,

    all the codes that i executed say succesfull but in my desk i dont find the folder ¨app data¨ instead i got ¨calibry library¨ with the file named ¨metadata¨ what to do in this case??? 

    pls help me - sorry for my english 

    felipe 

  • RobRob UKForum Coordinator Posts: 8,851
    edited June 2020

    appdata is the location for all of the user settings (graphics etc) and can cause problems with the software if it corrupts.   If you've run a model the files should be wherever you saved Workbench. 

  • HeMengHeMeng WuHan,ChinaMember Posts: 13
  • banubanubanubanu Member Posts: 1

    !!!!!

    Thank you so much, I have been facing error "Line 45950 80004005" for three hours and your directions worked. Now my Ansys is back to its healty life :) I will pray for you all to be saved by others in your hardest times.

    Greetings from Turkey

    Banu

Sign In or Register to comment.