Ansys Student Workbench timed out problem

Hey! I am a student, I currently installed ANSYS 2019 R3 academic student version and after installation, I am having a problem starting it. After installing the program, "Workbench" did not appear in the start menu. Then I went to the file location below and ran "RunWB2".

C:\Program Files\ANSYS Inc\ANSYS Student\v195\Framework\bin\Win64

But I encountered a problem like this and the items on the left did not come.

"Connection timed out while reading data. The application has stopped waiting for a reply.

The license server may be experiencing a high demand or a temporary outage. Try again later."

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• yusuftunchyusuftunch Member
    edited May 2020

License Status:

May 17, 2020 17:12: Attempting to display the license status...

====================================================================================================

DISPLAY THE LICENSE STATUS:

ANSYS Licensing Interconnect path = 

ANSYS FLEXlm license path = C:\Program Files\ANSYS Inc\ANSYS Student\Shared Files\Licensing\student.lic

***** Note: Due to a FLEXlm limitation, all tasks may not be found *****

<================================================================================>

<================================================================================>

***** LICENSE SERVER STATUS: C:\Program Files\ANSYS Inc\ANSYS Student\Shared Files\Licensing\student.lic *****

lmutil - Copyright (c) 1989-2015 Flexera Software LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Flexible License Manager status on Sun 5/17/2020 17:12

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]

Error getting status: No SERVER lines in license file. (-13,66)  

====================================================================================================

• yusuftunchyusuftunch Member
    edited May 2020

I open "Client ANSLIC_ADMIN Utility" and i pressed "Set license Preferences for User yusuf". i choised "2019 R3" and click "OK". 

AND;