Ansys Static Structural

Hello.

I'm new to this simulation World and tried simulating the Dye for Deep Drawing process. 

I've created a setup, but it shows certain errors and the result could not be converged. 

Attached is the project file. Can someone please help me with the same?

Comments

• peteroznewmanpeteroznewman Member
    edited July 5

Without looking at your setup, I can recommend you study this discussion.

If you need help after studying that, reply with details on what is going wrong in your simulation.

• IsshaanIsshaan Member
    edited July 5

Hey. Thanks for replying. I just had a look at the discussion you shared, but I would still prefer doing it in 3D. Can you please take a look at the attached file and help me out?

Please make corrections and explain them as well, if you can.

Thank You

• IsshaanIsshaan Member
    edited July 5

Ya, One more thing, Can you also suggest some tutorials for learning Ansys?

edited July 5

You will learn many useful things building a punch and die in 2D that will directly apply to a 3D simulation.

Here is a Tutorial on how to create an Axisymmetric Model. Similar approach is for a 2D Plane Strain model.

I will be happy to help solve any issues with a 2D model. Once that is working, then we can look at 3D.

• IsshaanIsshaan Member
    edited July 6

Thanks for the response. 

Can you please share your E-mail ID?

or, Can I contact you Directly over some Social Platform?

edited July 7
  • IsshaanIsshaan Member
    edited July 7

Hey, I tried doing the same way. But is shows the following notification. 

• IsshaanIsshaan Member
    edited July 7

Can you please once solve this problem and provide me with the solution? So that 

I can have a look at how the things were done? 

edited July 7

The surfaces under the Geometry window has ? on them. Click on one and see what is missing, the Material assignment or the Thickness.