It is a diffuser in it there is a fan

Simulation in ansys  fluent

Fan speed = 4000 rpm

Quantities to determine :-

1. Pressure variation
  2. Velocity variation
  3. Flow animation
  4. Flow rate generated due to the fan rotation

I am new to the ansys software so I am not much acquainted to it. I have done this simulation in ansys fluent taking the inlet of the diffuser as a velocity inlet and outlet as a pressure outlet.The problem in this is that I am not able to see the result even if all the calculations are completed successfully. I tried to show and  contour and streamline but it does not show anything.  

I am attaching the iges file of the design.

Please help me!!

Comments

• KremellaKremella Forum Coordinator
    edited July 20

Hi,

As Ansys employees, we are not able to download attachments from these posts. Could you please post the images directly here and we should be able to help?

Are you doing your post processing in CFD post? Or are you using Ansys Fluent for this?

Thanks.

• edited July 20
    I have tried in both but it is not showing anything..
  • RobRob UKForum Coordinator
    edited July 20

Please post screen shots of what you're trying to plot & the results. 

• edited July 21

The design is open in design modeller. As you can see it has 2 bodies a diffuser and inside it there is a fan.

Above I have given all the step by step procedure which I have followed for doing analysis. I am not able to find any of the quantities which I have told earlier in my first post. I am also getting an error named that velocity is not a variable. Please help me!

edited July 21

Do you have a converged solution? Can you show the residual plot (along with any monitors you might have created) in Fluent? Also, are you able to plot the velocity contour in Fluent?

Thanks.

• edited July 21

This above shows the method I used.

This type of floating point error occured, than I pressed OK and I got this :-