ANSYS-Fluent Fails to work properly on PC after numerous days of trying.

Hello,

I'm currently a student at Virginia Tech, and with the software package given to us by the university, ANSYS 2020 R1 came with it. For my one course I'm required to download it in order to use Fluent for a large portion of the class. A few days ago, I downloaded it without issue, along with the VPN VT said we needed so the license would work. When I attempted to start up Fluent, not only did it take an excessive time to start-up, at least 6 minutes after selecting a file (A mesh w both 2D and Double Processing enabled), and after a while it tells me fl failed to load. I then tried to read the file from within Fluent, but for some reason it turns the .msh file into a .msh.cas file and gives me another error. I've spent over 3 days attempting to fix this issue, ranging from totally wiping the files off my computer and uninstalling (which one folder couldn't be removed because it was pulling information from the System32 folder of my PC for some reason) then reinstalling (about 5 times at this point), to looking through these forums countless times trying the various solutions to similar problems I was having to no avail.