Reinforced concrete pole bending failure test

Hello there, I am a civil engineering student working on my thesis project.

I am trying to model reinforced concrete poles for transmission lines. My goal is to obtain results with different rebar configuration and types of concrete. I have been reading a lot, I tried using SOLID65 and LINK180, thanks to the forum I have seen that Ansys 2020 R2 have the possibility of asigning "Reinforcement" to line bodies solving my biggest problem yet.

I will use this propertie, and for the concrete Menetry-William material model.

Here is a picture of the type of test I am trying to recreate.

As you can see there is a support in the middle just to avoid the effect of the own weight.

1) Usually this posts embedding lenght is consider around H/10 , H being the total length. Would it be ok to generate the post from this section, giving it the fixed support to the base surface.

2) Also this bending test as you can see allows a big deformation, around 50 cm at the top in a 9 m long pole. Is this big enough to turn "Large Deflection" ON ?

3) Which would be the best way to apply loading, considering the fact that I want to determine the structure resistance? In the test loading is applied slowly at 20 cm from the top. Should a slice in the pole surface be enough? also I would be great to determine permanent deformation after unloading (without reaching failure).

4) How could I determine and plot cracking pattern or the beginning of cracking

*5) Regarding the weight, considering it is a big structure, should I add gravitational force and limit displacement of the body in the vertical axis as a way of recreating test conditions?

Regarding geometry I have been wondering how to cut a line body using a plane, some rebars don't go all the way and I thought modelling full length using point pattern and line from points would be easier to do, the only thing is that I have not been able to cut the line bodies.