Prestressed Harmonic Analysis

dardhruvdardhruv Member Posts: 16

Hello ,

@BenjaminStarling and @peteroznewman

I am doing my Master thesis related to Designing of Capacitive Micromachined Ultrasonic Transducer. In that, I have tasked related to prestressed harmonic analysis of Capacitive micromachined ultrasonic transducer. For that, I have to apply trans126 element (or EM Transducer load) in static structural analysis. Using that, I got a collapse voltage around 230 Volt. I am planning to do a conventional mode. As per many research paper, I have to apply voltage below collapse voltage around 80% of collapse voltage so I have applied 180 volts. Now, In a prestressed harmonic analysis, I have to apply small-signal AC Voltage. For that, I have applied 50 V using Command snippet.

Note: To use command snippet, I have checked ds.dat file so I can check EM Transducer command and using that I can modify that command.

Now, My Question is I am not sure Whether I have applied right command or not.

Then, later on, I have used Harmonic Acoustic Analysis part.

Basically, I have to apply DC and AC voltage on Membrane. DC voltage is used for making prestressed condition so we can get good pressure. Then, I have to apply AC Voltage.

Could Anyone please check my Model and let me Know, Whether I am doing right during Harmonic Part (especially command snippet window) or not?

One More question, When I use MSUP instead of Full Harmonic, I always got an error. For that, I use Reduced damped because I am not sure about damping. Should I use small damping value like 0.2 or something?

Thanks and Regards,

Dhruv

Comments

• BenjaminStarlingBenjaminStarling AustraliaPosts: 101Member

Hi @dardhruv

Your model looks good.