ANSYS 19.1 fatal error

vadim11vadim11 Member Posts: 4

When I try to open workbench I get a fatal error "unhandled exception caught"
Tried cleaning up registry and changing the name. Didn't Work.
image

Comments

  • tsiriakstsiriaks 3240 El Camino Real #290, Irvine, CA 92602Forum Coordinator Posts: 3,071
    edited November 2018

    Hi vadim11,

    Could you re-post the screenshot ?

    I can't see it.

    Thanks,

    Win

  • tsiriakstsiriaks 3240 El Camino Real #290, Irvine, CA 92602Forum Coordinator Posts: 3,071
    edited November 2018

    Hi vadim11,

    I can't access this link.

    Can you download the screenshot out of it and re-upload it on here ?

    Thanks,

    Win

  • vadim11vadim11 Member Posts: 4
    edited November 2018
  • tsiriakstsiriaks 3240 El Camino Real #290, Irvine, CA 92602Forum Coordinator Posts: 3,071
    edited November 2018

    Open a Command Prompt (DOS) "as administrator" and issue the following commands

    regsvr32.exe ole32.dll

    regsvr32.exe atl.dll

    regsvr32.exe oleaut32.dll

    regsvr32.exe scrrun.dll

    regsvr32.exe jscript.dll

    regsvr32.exe vbscript.dll

    Does this make any differences ?

    If that doesn't help, check if you have environment variables ANSYS191_DIR and AWP_ROOT191 set.

    Did this v191 work before or this is the first time you install ANSYS on this machine ?

    Check your installation directory (default is C:\Program Files\ANSYS Inc) and see if you have install.err file. If so, please post its content here.

    Thanks,

    Win

  • vadim11vadim11 Member Posts: 4
    edited November 2018

    the command prompt commands worked.

    this was the 1st time I've tried installing it on this machine.

    Thank you for the help 

  • tsiriakstsiriaks 3240 El Camino Real #290, Irvine, CA 92602Forum Coordinator Posts: 3,071
    edited November 2018

    That's great !

    Thank you for the update vadim11

    Win

  • irulirul Member Posts: 1

    hello @tsiriaks i have same problem in ansys installation process, but in my case i have install.err file, what should i do with it ?

Sign In or Register to comment.