tsiriaks
Ansys Employee

If you use the ANSYS License Management Center to add a license file and if the license file you are adding is a Lease or Permanent (paid-up) keys, i.e., not a temp/evaluation key, it will remove the old license file completely and use the new one.


If you want to do extra settings in the license file (such as adding the options file), you have to manually modify it afterwards.


Just for a note, there is no need to specify 'options' to the path that you are showing because it's the default path and it's already looking for it. This 'options' keyword is used only when your option file is somewhere else.