Fluids

Fluids

Error ANSYS Fluent “Exception of type ‘Ansys.Fluent.Cortex.CortexNotAvailableException’ was thrown”

• ricardolion
      Subscriber

Hi, 

I am quite new to ANSYS and currently trying to do the ventilation simulation on Fluent, the problem arose after I created the mesh and doing the setup process (image below)

I am not sure what went wrong so that I received these error notification:

Ansys.Fluent.Cortex.CortexNotAvailableException: Exception of type 'Ansys.Fluent.Cortex.CortexNotAvailableException' was thrown.

at Ansys.Fluent.Data.SetupData.GetCommunicator(IReadLockContainer context)

at Ansys.Fluent.Data.SetupData.ReadCaseModelInfo(IFullContext context)

at Ansys.Fluent.Data.SetupData.ReadMeshAndModelInfo(IFullContext context)

at Ansys.Fluent.Data.SetupData.LoadFiles(IFullContext context)

at Ansys.Fluent.Commands.EditCommand.Execute(IFullContext context)

at Ansys.Core.Commands.Concurrency.CommandWorkUnit.executeInContext(CommandContext subContext, IExecutionEngineCallback tracer)

at Ansys.Core.Commands.Concurrency.BaseWorkUnit.doExecute(IExecutionEngineCallback executionEngine, CommandContext subContext)

at Ansys.Core.Commands.Concurrency.BaseWorkUnit.Execute(IExecutionEngineCallback executionEngine, Boolean dontCatchExceptions)

--- Ansys.Core.Commands.CommandFailedException: Exception of type 'Ansys.Fluent.Cortex.CortexNotAvailableException' was thrown.

CommandName: Fluent.Edit(Container="Setup")

at Ansys.Core.Commands.CommandAsyncResult.RethrowFailureException(Exception e)

at Ansys.Core.Commands.CommandAsyncResult.Wait(Int32 milliSecondsTimeout, Boolean exitContext)

at Ansys.Fluent.Commands.EditCommand.InvokeAndWait(IProtectedContext context, DataContainerReference Container, Boolean Interactive)

at Ansys.Fluent.Gui.OpenInFluentGui.Invoke(GuiOperationContext context)

at Ansys.UI.GuiOperationContext.Invoke(GuiOperationMetaData operationData)