Ansys Free Student Software

Ansys Free Student Software

Fluent Problems (Again)

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

I have no idea what is going on with this program... I read the suggested threads:   https://studentcommunity.ansys.com/thread/fluent-application-failed-to-start/      and    https://studentcommunity.ansys.com/thread/fluent-doesnt-start-at-all/    but don't really understand what the instructions are... I'm not very good with IT stuff. So I watched a Youtube video 

as a guide to upload my Solidworks design and run fluid simulations on it. ANSYS workbench lets me import the IGS file and and do the mesh process too but then when to comes to setup, Fluent fails to start. I also followed the steps in https://studentcommunity.ansys.com/thread/fluent-19-2-not-working/  but still no success. 

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

I have no firewall or virus protection on and I have to close Fluent through task manager every time too.

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

I am so confused and annoyed. I don't understand why we can't just talk over the phone, I strongly dislike waiting for response through a thread. I have no clue what it means to rearrange the environment path

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

This is how it looks when I launch Fluent on its own without going through ANSYS Workbench.

I have run out of extra stuff that I would assume be important to post here. I'm just trying my best to help you gather as much info that I hope should expedite my solution

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber

@ANSYS team,

May I please get a response back..... I'ts been a week now and still no word.

• dorianrendon
      Subscriber