General Mechanical

General Mechanical

How do I apply a constant load with same velocity to reach desire deformation in ANSYS Workbench?

• StevenChoong
      Subscriber
      I'm currently working on my academic project and it is required to perform a simulation about ASTM D575-91 (Method B) using ANSYS. I'm totally new to ANSYS, hoping someone can help me out. nThe compressive load (50-kN load cell) was applied at a rate of 12mm/minute until the specimen thickness became 10mm. The origin thickness is 12.5mm. Shape is cylindrical with 28.6mm diameters.nIs it better to use Static Structural or Transient Structural? And how do I define the condition? I tried YouTube but nothing similar is found. n
    • peteroznewman
      Subscriber