Ansys Products

Ansys Products

Hyperelastic model Design Analysis for DragonSkin 10

• Sarvesh Rathi
      Subscriber

I have been trying to simulate a hyperelastic model made from DragonSKin 10 with the following properties being put in Ansys:

Odgen 3rd order model with parameters taken from the research paper

Mesh sizing of 0.001m

Quadratic Non linear mechanical model

1 Fixed Support from where I am inducing pressure

2 frictional support to prevent normal movement from the sides

Pressure of 50000Pa

Analysis settings set as Programmed controlled autostepping with total 3 steps and minimum step size as 0.001

Is it possible to set up a 10 minute call to debug this issue. i am trying to put this simulation in a paper with deadline November 15. I am a student at New York University studying masters in robotics. Please contact me at sr6090@nyu.edu.

• Ashish Khemka
      Ansys Employee

Hi Sarvesh,

It would not be possible to set up a call through the forum. You will have to create a service request. By the way, if you can elaborate on the issues that you see while performing the analysis then it would be easier for members to comment on the queries.

Regards,

Ashish Khemka

• Sarvesh Rathi
      Subscriber

This is the screenshot of my present status. I am not sure what I am doing wrong in the simulation. It is not bending enough. I want to make sure if I have done everything correct in the simulation.

Kindly refer to Nov 9 comment for the parameters I have set.

• Sarvesh Rathi
      Subscriber

Also, kindly tell me how to create a service request.

I tried contacting the support already but they did not respond.

Kindly request to schedule a call as soon as possible.

• Sarvesh Rathi
      Subscriber

Kindly clarify what would be the analysis settings for optimal hyperelastic output,

My settings are:

• Sarvesh Rathi
      Subscriber

Also, what does step control mean? Does increasing the number of steps lead to more bending.