LS Dyna

LS Dyna

I’m very new to ANSYS and for a project, I have to do an analysis of rail fastening system.

• Gladiator
      Subscriber

I'm very new to ANSYS and for a project, I have to do an analysis of the rail fastening system. From what I've seen on youtube, I'll need to do explicit dynamic analysis. Can someone please guide me in that. I have to submit the analysis in a week.

• Ram Gopisetti
      Ansys Employee
      can you elaborate exactly what you want to achieve like process of fastening or force evaluation to start, you can also post images of what you have done.
      Cheers, Ram
    • Gladiator
      Subscriber
      Can you please share personal contact? I'll text you there if it is fine.
    • peteroznewman
      Subscriber

Please describe what you want to achieve in the analysis. Also post images of the geometry.
      I don't put my personal contact info into these posts because they are visible worldwide and I can't erase the information one hour after posting when the editing time expires and the post becomes read-only.
      When using this site, you should know that Ansys employees, such as Ram, are not permitted to open any attachments. When you have an image, use the Image button below to put it in the post, don't use the Attachment button to attach the image file into the post.
      You should also know that if you want to share your model with non-Ansys members like me, you can Attach a .wbpz file to your post. You create that file by using File, Archive in Workbench. When you attach the model, also say what version of Ansys you are using.
    • Gladiator
      Subscriber