Fluids

Fluids

Input Format for NTGK Model (Battery Simulation)

• enav
      Subscriber

Hello everyone,

I am new to ANSYS simulation and I started of duing a MSMD simulation for lithium-ion batteries. By using the NTGK model, I want to define the parameter by using the parameter estimation tool. The console informs that the format should be the following:

-- Make sure every input file has this format --

Crate 1.0

time_1 voltage_1

time_2 voltage_2

... ...

Do you know how to include the temperature and how many data steps the simulation requires?

Thanks in advance!

• eral35
      Subscriber

Hi enav, 

I'm also trying to use the parameter estimation tool and having trouble. Did you resolve the issues you were experiencing?

Regards, 

Erik

• seeta gunti
      Ansys Employee

Hello Enav,

You can use the parameter estimation tool to compute model parameters for the NTGK or ECM model, or for the One-Equation thermal abuse model. You must provide battery's testing data as a text file in a specific format for each model. When you enable this tool and select the model option, Fluent will show the required format for the input file in the console.  For each temperature you need to provide the inputs on time & voltage. For more information, you can refer the below picture. 

Here we need to give input the temperature and curve for time vs voltage. I hope I answered your question.

Thanks & Regards,

Seeta Gunti

• hfs1995
      Subscriber

Hi Seeta,

Thanks for the advice on that. However, I'm having some trouble finding the input file that I have created. At the moment, I'm trying to run an ECM model and I have created the input file according to the format specified but I keep running into this error message.

Could not find file "ecm-soc01.txt". Please specify the file again!

Is there a specific file location that I would need to place my input folder? Also would you happen to have any sample input files? Your help is much appreciated.

Regards,

Foo