Fluids

Fluids

Make a pressure plot for each point on the plane

• bxddstl
      Subscriber

Professor, ,I am a novice. I have a question .I want to create animation .

How do you show on a graph the amount of pressure at a particular x and y coordinates?I think this needs to use a three-dimensional graph, but I can't find a graph in ANSYS Fluent that uses three-dimensional coordinates to represent pressure.Could you help me solve this problem?

In the options shown in the figure below, I select Position on X Axis. Therefore, in plot, X represents direction, Y represents pressure, and X axis represents direction, so it should only represent the direction of a line, that is to say, the plot can only represent the pressure of a line. So I want to ask which line is represented?

• YasserSelima
      Subscriber
      These are all the cells in the plane. Ignoring the y position and plotting the pressure Vs. X position. n
    • bxddstl
      Subscriber
      Professor, you're saying that x and y are positions, and the density of the dots is pressure, right?nThank you for your help.?.n
    • YasserSelima
      Subscriber
      No, this not what I meant. Sorry if you understand it like this.nIn this plot, X axis is the x.position of each point and Y is the pressure of the point. y.position is not present in this figure.nWhat I tried to say in my earlier comment is that what you see in the figure is not a line. These are discrete points. Every cell in the plane-7 is represented by one point in this figure. n
    • bxddstl
      Subscriber
      Professor, you're saying that every point on an y axis of plot means every point on the y axis of one x position in the object,but y position will not display,right?nThank you for your helpn
    • YasserSelima
      Subscriber
      If I understand you correctly, yes. All the points at the same x location on the plane, appear on one point in the chart because they have the same pressure. n
    • bxddstl
      Subscriber