General Mechanical

General Mechanical

Mechanical ADLP Question

• Baragau Mihai
      Subscriber

Hello!

I am a student, a beginner in this software, and I encounter a problem that I cannot solve. I have to build this annular section frame, everything is fine, until the moment when I have to connect the two bars so that they are joined correctly, without excess material on the outside, and with the inside empty. I hope I made myself understood enough. Thank you!

• Baragau Mihai
      Subscriber

To be exactly, I need a 90 degree round bend of the same thickness as the pipes

• peteroznewman
      Subscriber

Instead of two lines that intersect at a point, shorten each line by R then draw a quarter circle of radius R to connect the end points.

• Baragau Mihai
      Subscriber

This is what I got. I used Operate - Extrude, did a circle at the bottom, and select the line. How and what function can I use to get that?

• Baragau Mihai
      Subscriber

The flat frame in Fig. 8.33 ring section is loaded with force F perpendicular to the plane of the frame. Knowing that D = 212 mm; d = 193 mm; a = 0.4 m;
      E = 21.10^4 MPa; G = 8.1.10^4 MPa; F = 21 kN is required:
      a) To determine the displacement of the point of application of the force;
      b) To determine the maximum equivalent tension.

These are the problem data.

• peteroznewman
      Subscriber

To have an elbow bend in a pipe of diameter D, the bend radius R should be > D.  However, you don’t need an elbow bend to solve the problem as shown.