General Mechanical

General Mechanical

Mechanical database automatically saved when Mechanical is closed

    • Vishal Ganore
      Ansys Employee

      Why is the Mechanical database automatically saved when Mechanical is closed?

    • Arun
      Ansys Employee

      When a Mechanical session is closed, the database is automatically saved to ensure that if it is reopened in the same Workbench session the latest state is restored. For example, if you rename a Mechanical object from A to B; and then close and reopen Mechanical in the same WB session (without saving the project), the object name will be B.

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.