Fluids

Fluids

Physic simulation blocks

• AeroX
      Subscriber

Hi to everyone,I'm a newbie user and an amateur CFD designer as well.

I've started using AIM 19.1 some days ago and I must say it's quite an amazing simulation software among all the others.

Unluckly I've met some issues Ican't get ride of.

I've started my first simulation with a classic cylinder in a steady flow,after setting geometry and mesh,I've setted the physic condition for the simulation,but when I run the simulation,AIM blocks the solving process at 68%.

Any idea of what it could be linked to?

• DrAmine
      Ansys Employee

More information is mandatory and the lines in the AIM transcript before it starts hanging up.

• Karthik R
      Administrator

Hello,

Welcome to CFD. Since you are using AIM, I am not sure if you have seen these video tutorials on youtube. These would be an excellent place to start learning. I am posting links to two of the introductory ones here as my answer. Please feel free to go an have a look at all 60 of them in the playlist. They might be an excellent resource to get you up to speed.

I hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Karthik

• AeroX
      Subscriber

Thank you very much,I'll try to see if it could be useful for my problem!

• AeroX
      Subscriber

Can you try to explain your self?

What kind of information should be mandatory?

• Karthik R
      Administrator

Hello,

If you are looking for specific help, it is important for all of us to understand the point where your simulations hangs. As requested by abenhadj, please provide us with the necessary transcript file so we can understand the issue better. This will help us help you.

Another point, you might want to attach your simulation files as well. As ANSYS employees, we will not be able to open your simulation files. However, you might be able to find some help from others in the community.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Karthik 

• peteroznewman
      Subscriber

Hello AeroX,