3D Design

3D Design

PlugIn Error Attach Failed

    • rogelio.perez
      Subscriber

       Hello,


      I am using Ansys  (2020 R1) in two of my courses and several students are struggling to get geometry imported (either iges, step, Parasolid, or native CAD files).


      I see this error has been submitted and solved in previous postings. However, this time it seems to be a bug, since importing a CAD file worked fine for me, right after installation, but not afterwards (even with the same CAD file).


      Thanks for your help,


      Rogelio

    • RK
      Ansys Employee

      Hi Rogelio, 


      May I know what the error message is? 

    • Keyur Kanade
      Ansys Employee

      make sure you have installed in with 'run as administrator' option. 


      make sure that you have write permissions to temp location. 


      Are you importing in SpaceClaim?


      Regards,


      Keyur


       


      If this helps, please mark this post as 'Is Solution' to help others.


      Guidelines on the Student Community


      How to access ANSYS help links


       

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.